Weather Report

It’s been beautiful weather here in Northern Michigan—60’s, sunny, and tonight a light rain. NOW I remember why I live here…..

I don’t have much to add to the blog tonight, other than to say that I met with Quick Draw this morning, and we had a long conversation. Seems as how some of my lab reports aren’t quite up to snuff and the question becomes, what do we gain by waiting? Have we seen all the improvement there is going to be? Maybe those numbers are ‘normal’ for me now.

We tossed everything into the pot: Jon and Lisa were there too, and it was good to have a clear understanding of the alternatives, with everyone present and taking the time to have all the questions answered. Of course this is not the first time I’ve been faced with a difficult decision relating to my health: up to now, I thought one of the toughest times was trying to decide what treatment option to select for my breast cancer. And before that it was the decisions I had to make about my lifestyle when it came to cigarettes and alcohol.

None of these was easy; neither have I regretted any of the choices I have made. I trust that will be the same in this case—so today after parting from QD I ordered a few mystery novels and packed my overnight bag (including the chocolate!). I am ready for the first opening in the surgery schedule, and I won’t need more than 15 minutes notice!

6 thoughts on “Weather Report

  1. Know that you are supported with love and prayer (and apparently chocolate) from your friends and family for whatever decisions you make for yourself. Eyes and attitude forward!

  2. You will be in my thoughts and prayers, also. Let me see…… Ten weeks until Evart………….. Yep, that sounds about right. That should give you several weeks to recuperate and then some time to polish up the gerdy.

    Yes, I know, I walk through the world with rose colored glasses. I must. I find if we keep looking for the bright spot, it helps get through the bad stuff.

  3. Doesn’t it feel empowering to have a decision and a plan and all players on board! You know that I will be thinking of you and hoping that the schedule opens at the right moment for you to get ‘er done!

  4. Hey – we are not far away – pullin’ like mad for you – Hang On ! Hope things move forward very soon. You are in our prayers.

Leave a Reply

